Missouri’s Life-Begins-At-Conception Notice Requirement

This hasn’t received widespread attention: Missouri now requires child-killing “clinics” to put these words on brochures:

The life of each human being begins at conception. Abortion will terminate the life of a separate, unique, living human being.

That the new law receives so little play is not surprising.  It is a truth the so-called mainstream media and huge numbers of people would much prefer to ignore or forget. But, it is the TRUTH.  Missouri lawmakers didn’t decide this was so. God made it so. Missouri simply has restated it, and the state’s child-killing industry must remind women seeking to kill their unborn babies that what’s growing inside them is a living human being, which in turn will remind them that the act of abortion results in a dead human being.

Unborn Baby

Read this woman’s statement on Planned Parenthood’s lies about fetal development:

“I had an abortion in 1975. It seemed like the only option for me at the time. In response to my first question, the nurse at Planned Parenthood assured me that it wasn’t a baby. It was ‘only a blob of tissue.’ I wasn’t informed about or offered any of the information the new Missouri law provides for the benefit of the mothers and fathers of these tiny, pre-born babies. If I had seen an ultrasound of my baby, heard its heartbeat, or knew that it would feel pain while being burned alive or dismembered I wouldn’t have had the abortion. Since then, my uninformed ‘choice’ negatively affected my life in countless ways. When I found out the truth I was furious at Planned Parenthood for deceiving me. It wasn’t until a couple of years ago that I found out my depression, self-hatred, sorrow, and more were all directly related to that choice I made decades ago. I am so grateful to hear that Missouri is taking big strides in favor of women’s rights. Women have the right to be informed, know exactly what their choice entails, and the consequences to them and all who will be impacted by their choice (including the father and the grandparents of their pre-born son or daughter). I live in Southern California. In terms of women’s rights, it is obvious we are way behind Missouri. I am proud of you, Missouri.”

For additional information about the Missouri law and for sourcing on the woman’s quote see:  http://www.columbiamissourian.com/stories/2010/09/02/missouri-abortion-landscape-changes-new-law/

About ronfurg

Former naval officer, federal investigator, forensic scientist, senior executive service member and pastor. In retirement serves as volunteer and life group leader at New Life Christian Church (www.newlife4me.com). Devoted to beautiful wife, kids and grandkids. Looking forward to the time when every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord of all and that He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

