The Cost of Leadership

LeBron James

LeBron James

As a basketball fan and as an admirer of LeBron James’ skills I was happy to come across the following article (see link below) by Brian Dodd, a leadership consultant.  The posting contains an excellent compilation of “costs” that must be paid by leaders. As a Christian I can relate to ALL of the listed costs in my life and ministry, failing more often than not. The greatest cost I face each day is the great adversary — the accuser who seeks to convince me at every turn that I’m not up to the task at hand, whatever that might be. I’m so thankful that He whose team I’m on is greater still than all the obstacles I’m called on to face. I hope the article helps you identify areas where you may be struggling with life, ministry, and leadership if that is your lot, so that you will recognize that what you’re facing is no greater than what others, even LeBron, face.  Be encouraged.  RMF

The Cost of Leadership

Brian Dodd

Brian Dodd

About ronfurg

Former naval officer, federal investigator, forensic scientist, senior executive service member and pastor. In retirement serves as volunteer and life group leader at New Life Christian Church (www.newlife4me.com). Devoted to beautiful wife, kids and grandkids. Looking forward to the time when every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord of all and that He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Cost of Leadership

  1. Pretty cool. Definitely made a few connections with my walk in Christ and this article. Thanks Ron!

Leave a Reply

