Forward

The following is a poem Mom wrote as the forward to her third and final book of poems which she titled Grace And Glory.  I believe the title, “Forward,” is very appropriate in that it describes it’s “forwarding” function in the book while at the same time reflecting her attitude in life.  I hope you enjoy the poem.  RMF

  • Incidentally, this poem states my feeling regarding my life right now.  Let me assure you that at 73 the life God gives is still very full of blessings. 

ImageForward

The  winter of one’s life can be,

The sweetest season of all;

If warmed by family and friends,

And precious moments to recall.

Tis the time to be only myself,

Comfortable in my own skin;

No pretense, worry, or fretting,

Over what might have been.

For my trust is in the Father,

My burdens at Jesus’ feet;

And that is the reason,

The season is so sweet!

           Norma Furgerson

About ronfurg

Former naval officer, federal investigator, forensic scientist, senior executive service member and pastor. In retirement serves as volunteer and life group leader at New Life Christian Church (www.newlife4me.com). Devoted to beautiful wife, kids and grandkids. Looking forward to the time when every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord of all and that He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

